I Need You

Devishi Mathur
1 min readFeb 8, 2021

“I need you, Why do you love me and leave me all by yourself?
I need you, Why do I need you when I know it hurts me?”

The phrase ‘I Need You’ does not mean what it actually sounds like.

Then, what does it really mean, you ask?

The phrase represents the start of one’s young adulthood, during which beauty co-exists with uncertainty, and focuses on the uncertain future more than the glamour of youth for oneself.

Glamour does not remain for a long time. Glamour won’t help you build your future. Even if you are glamorous during your teen-time, it won’t really benefit you in the future.

You cannot be certain about your future based on you present glamour.

The beauty of a person during their youth period cannot state whether or not they have a stable future.

During a time like this, you need someone with you in order to support you, But, you must ensure that they don’t leave you, as it will hurt you.

You must be sure with yourself that the person you have chosen won’t leave you all by yourself, or hurt you.

Well, you really need a true friend for a situation like this, then.

--

--

Devishi Mathur

I am a student, and I write articles on how to improve a student’s life in different aspects, to help them make their life better…